Main content

Alert message

Telmatik - Alert and Communication Service

Dear Madam/Sir:

As part of its emergency plan and eager to offer an effective tool of good quality to its citizens, the Town of Hawkesbury has acquired an alert and communication system service WITH NO USER FEE FOR ITS CITIZENS.

This system is supported by the Telmatik contact center.  Operating 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, the system allows the Town to reach citizens in a timely fashion in order to keep them informed of any particular situation. Through this communication tool, citizens can receive a wide range of information such as: service interruptions, general notices, events and municipal activities along with notices of municipal meetings.

Citizens with a land telephone line are automatically entered in the Telmatik alert and communication service directory, apart from the citizens who have an unlisted telephone number.

If you do not have a land telephone line, you may register by accessing the link bellow.

The system also allows several registrations for the same address, according to the chosen type of communication (email, voicemail or text messaging).  Customize your alerts according to your needs.  We recommend that you access the above mentioned link to modify your types of communications.

The information provided during registration will be kept confidential and will be used for the alert service and emergency situations only.

You may unsubscribe from the alerts at any time, by deactivating your account.

The safety and security of our citizens remain our top priority. 

Please accept, Madam/Sir, our warmest regards.


Lucie L. Titley
Administrative Assistant to the CAO
Mayor and Council

Contenu principal

Message d'alerte

Service d’alertes et de communication Telmatik

Mesdames/Messieurs,

Dans le cadre de son plan d’urgence et soucieuse d’offrir un outil d’alerte efficace et de qualité à ses citoyens, la Ville de Hawkesbury s’est dotée d’un service d’alertes et de communication à la population et ce, SANS FRAIS D’UTILISATION POUR LES CITOYENS.

Ce système est supporté par le centre de contact de Telmatik.  Il est en opération 24 heures par jour, 365 jours par année et permet, en situation d’urgence, de rejoindre rapidement tous les citoyens afin de les tenir informés de toutes situations particulières.  Au moyen de ce nouvel outil de communication, les citoyens peuvent recevoir une panoplie de renseignements tels que : interruptions de services, avis généraux, événements et activités municipaux et avis de réunions municipales.

Tous les citoyens ayant une ligne téléphonique terrestre sont automatiquement inscrits au bottin du service d’alertes et de communication Telmatik, à l’exception des citoyens bénéficiant d’un numéro de téléphone personnel (numéro non listé).

Si vous n’avez pas de ligne téléphonique terrestre, la possibilité de vous inscrire en ligne au bottin vous est offerte.

De plus, le système permet plusieurs inscriptions pour une même adresse, selon le mode de communication désiré (courriel, messagerie vocale ou messagerie texte). Personnaliser vos messages d’alertes selon vos besoins.  Accéder au lien susmentionné afin de modifier vos formes de communication.

Les renseignements fournis lors de votre inscription demeurent confidentiels et ne seront utilisés que pour les fins du service d’alerte des situations urgentes.

Il est possible de se désabonner des alertes, en tout temps, en désactivant votre compte.

Au cœur de nos priorités, veuillez agréer, Mesdames/Messieurs, mes plus sincères salutations.

 

Lucie L. Titley
Adjointe administrative
au directeur général et à la mairie